Page 0026

TEACHER TRAINING COURSES 2012 CLUB DIRECTOR & COUNTY

Partner Teacher Training Courses –

DIRECTOR TRAINING

courses for prospective teachers COURSES 2012

Aylesbury EBU HQ February 17-19, 2012 ESSENTIALS £36

Chester Saturday 4 February

West Midlands Bridge Club June 29- July 1, 2012 Bristol Saturday 24 March

Aylesbury EBU HQ October 26-28, 2012 Ashby de la Zouch (L) Saturday 14 April

Courses – £200 for the Full Course – Enfield Sunday 15 April

include how to teach bridge, what to teach, Eastbourne Saturday 21 April

short teaching practice, how to recruit, how to retain and how to Ilkley Saturday 28 April

turn your students into a partner club. Billericay Sunday 13 May

Brighton £37 Monday 13 August

Darlington £37 Saturday 8 September

For info ( 01296 317217 or email lisa@ebu.co.uk BOOK RULINGS £41

Hereford Sunday 12 February

Club Teacher Training Courses Basingstoke Saturday 25 February

Chester Saturday 3 March

NEW courses for affiliated clubs Bristol Saturday 28 April

Eastbourne Saturday 5 May

Under the Universal Membership scheme affiliated clubs are invited Ashby de la Zouch (L) Saturday 19 May

to nominate one club member in any two-year period to be trained llkley Sunday 20 May

FREE OF CHARGE as a Club Teacher. Second and subsequent Enfield Sunday 20 May

bookings from the same club can be made at £102 each. Billericay Sunday 17 June

The course content will include how to teach bridge, what to Brighton £42 Tuesday 14 August

teach and a short teaching practice. Entries may only be booked by Darlington £42 Saturday 17 November

the registered secretary of the affiliated club. Courses are restricted JUDGMENT RULINGS £41

Hereford 1

Sunday 1 March

to 12 people per course and may well fill before the magazine goes Chester Saturday 24 March

to press. Stratford Saturday 31 March

Basingstoke Saturday 28 April

A new season of thirteen courses is being planned for 2012. Bristol Saturday 26 May

The first course firmly fixed so far will take place at Eastbourne Saturday 9 June

Aylesbury on May 5-6. Enfield Sunday 10 June

Ashby de la Zouch (L) Saturday 16 June

Ilkley Saturday 23 June

For details ( 01296 317217 or email lisa@ebu.co.uk Billericay Sunday 5 August

Brighton £42 Wednesday 15 August

Any club with permanent premises which would be prepared to ASSESSMENT £46

host one of the new courses is asked to contact John Pain at the Thirsk Saturday 25 February

EBU: ( 01296 317218 or email john@ebu.co.uk. There are addi- Chester Saturday 14 April

Stratford Saturday 21 April

tional concessions available for clubs hosting the courses. Hereford Sunday 22 April

Basingstoke Saturday 9 June

Bristol Saturday 23 June

Eastbourne Saturday 14 July

Ilkley Saturday 14 July

‘BRIDGE LICENSED BY THE EBU ’ Enfield Sunday 15 July

Ashby de la Zouch (L) Saturday 21 July

When you see this in an advertisement Brighton £47 Thursday 16 August

Billericay Sunday 16 September

in the magazine it means:

(L) = Lunch available

• The organisers of the holiday have applied for, and ONE DAY COUNTY PREPARATION COURSE

received, a licence. 12 May 2012 – £40 – Aylesbury

For people who are thinking of tackling the County Course

• They may choose to give master points in accordance

with EBU scales. For further information, or to register for a course

• These master points will be accepted and added to ( 01296 317203 or email peter@ebu.co.uk

player records.

CONCESSIONS FOR AFFILIATED CLUBS

• The bridge will be played in line with EBU regulations Under the Universal Membership scheme affiliated clubs are invited to

and bye laws, thus affording all players the protection

send a second club member to a TD course FREE OF CHARGE where

of playing within the jurisdiction of the EBU. the club sends a full paying member to any of the club TD courses.

All County events advertised have an EBU licence. The offer is on a ‘like for like’ basis – so when a club books a place

(from one to four courses) it receives the equivalent free for another

NOTE: Any events licensed by another National Bridge member of the same club. To take advantage of the scheme both the

Organisation will not be able to have master points paying member and the free member must be booked at the same

credited to members’ records save for Wales, Scotland time and the booking must be made by the registered secretary of

and Northern Ireland, with whom the EBU have a the club. (Please note this scheme does not include the County

Director or County Refresher courses held annually, nor the County

reciprocal agreement. Preparation day course.)

26 English Bridge February 2012 www.ebu.co.uk

Index

  1. Page 0001
  2. Page 0002
  3. Page 0003
  4. Page 0004
  5. Page 0005
  6. Page 0006
  7. Page 0007
  8. Page 0008
  9. Page 0009
  10. Page 0010
  11. Page 0011
  12. Page 0012
  13. Page 0013
  14. Page 0014
  15. Page 0015
  16. Page 0016
  17. Page 0017
  18. Page 0018
  19. Page 0019
  20. Page 0020
  21. Page 0021
  22. Page 0022
  23. Page 0023
  24. Page 0024
  25. Page 0025
  26. Page 0026
  27. Page 0027
  28. Page 0028
  29. Page 0029
  30. Page 0030
  31. Page 0031
  32. Page 0032
  33. Page 0033
  34. Page 0034
  35. Page 0035
  36. Page 0036
  37. Page 0037
  38. Page 0038
  39. Page 0039
  40. Page 0040
  41. Page 0041
  42. Page 0042
  43. Page 0043
  44. Page 0044
  45. Page 0045
  46. Page 0046
  47. Page 0047
  48. Page 0048
  49. Page 0049
  50. Page 0050
  51. Page 0051
  52. Page 0052
  53. Page 0053
  54. Page 0054
  55. Page 0055
  56. Page 0056