Page 0039

40 English Bridge August 2014 www.ebu.co.uk

CLUB & COUNTY DIRECTOR

TRAINING COURSES 2014-15

ESSENTIALS £39 from 1st August

Brighton Monday 11 August ALMOST FULL

Swindon Saturday 16 August

Burnley Sunday 7 September

Welwyn Saturday 18 October

Winchester Sunday 26 October

Aylesbury Wednesday 29 October

West Midlands Wednesday 14 January 2015

BOOK RULINGS £44 from 1st August

Brighton Tuesday 12 August ALMOST FULL

Hereford Saturday 6 September

Swindon Saturday 27 September

Burnley Sunday 12 October

Welwyn Saturday 22 November

Aylesbury Wednesday 26 November

Winchester Sunday 30 November

West Midlands Wednesday 11 February 2015

JUDGEMENT RULINGS £44 from 1st August

Brighton Wednesday 13 August ALMOST FULL

Camberley Sunday 14 September

Hereford Saturday 27 September

Swindon Saturday 25 October

Burnley Sunday 2 November

Winchester Sunday 11 January 2015

Aylesbury Wednesday 21 January 2015

Welwyn Saturday 24 January 2015 (TBC)

West Midlands Wednesday 11 March 2015

ASSESSMENT £51 from 1st August

Brighton Thursday 14 August ALMOST FULL

Durham Saturday 20 September

Hereford Saturday 1 November

Camberley Sunday 16 November

Swindon Saturday 22 November

Burnley Sunday 30 November

Winchester Sunday 8 February 2015

Welwyn Saturday 21 February 2015

Aylesbury Wednesday 25 February 2015

West Midlands Wednesday 8 April 2015

CONCESSIONS FOR AFFILIATED CLUBS

Under the Universal Membership scheme affiliated clubs are invited to

send a second club member to a TD course FREE OF CHARGE where the

club sends a full paying member to any of the club TD courses. The offer

is on a 'like for like' basis - so when a club books a place (from one to

four courses) it receives the equivalent free for another member of the

same club. To take advantage of the scheme both the paying member

and the free member must be booked at the same time and the booking

must be made by the registered secretary of the club.

(Note: this scheme does not include the County Director or County

Refresher courses held annually, nor the County Preparation day course.)

COUNTY TD & COUNTY REFRESHER COURSE

13-14 September 2014 REVISED DATES!

Hilton Hotel, Coventry. £175 for one night full board + all course

fees. This is for county nominees or anyone who has passed the

club TD course with distinction.

The Refresher Course is for anyone who has previously been on the

County Course.

TEACHER TRAINING COURSES 2014

Partner Teacher Training Courses -

courses for prospective teachers

Aylesbury EBU HQ October 10-12

Courses: £206 for the full course includes

how to teach bridge, what to teach,

short teaching practice, how to recruit, how to retain

and how to turn your students into a partner club.

Club Teacher Training Courses

NEW courses for affiliated clubs

Under the Universal Membership scheme affiliated clubs are invited to

nominate one club member in any two-year period to be trained FREE

OF CHARGE as a Club Teacher. Second and subsequent bookings from

the same club can be made at £106 each.

The course content will include how to teach bridge, what to teach

and a short teaching practice. The entries may only be booked by the

registered secretary of the affiliated club. Courses are restricted to 12

people per course and may well fill before the magazine goes to press.

Harrow, North London, Sept 20-21

For further details, see lisa@ebu.co.uk.ebedcio.org.uk" target="_blank" title="Visit www.ebedcio.org.uk">http://www.ebedcio.org.uk

To register for a course call 01296 317217 or email lisa@ebu.co.uk

Any club with permanent premises which would be prepared to host

one of the new courses is asked to contact Simon Barb at EBED -ª

( 01296 317218 or email simon@ebedcio.org.uk

There are additional concessions available for clubs hosting the

courses.

For further details, see http://www.ebedcio.org.uk

JUNIOR TEACH-IN WEEKEND

22 - 24 August 2014

Loughborough University

All levels catered for - absolute beginnerlisa@ebu.co.ukperts.

Come and enjoy a packed weekend of bridge coaching, play

and social activities for all young people under the age of 21.

Only £140 per stpeter@ebu.co.uklusive of all meals, two nights accommodation

and all the bridge tuition and play.

Accompanying adults welcome (£155 each)

For details or bookings call Lisa on ( 01296 317217

or email lisa@ebu.co.uk

Info at http://www.ebedcio.org.uk

For further information see http://www.ebedcio.org.uk

To register for a course call

( 01296 317203 or email peter@ebu.co.uk

Index

  1. Page 0001
  2. Page 0002
  3. Page 0003
  4. Page 0004
  5. Page 0005
  6. Page 0006
  7. Page 0007
  8. Page 0008
  9. Page 0009
  10. Page 0010
  11. Page 0011
  12. Page 0012
  13. Page 0013
  14. Page 0014
  15. Page 0015
  16. Page 0016
  17. Page 0017
  18. Page 0018
  19. Page 0019
  20. Page 0020
  21. Page 0021
  22. Page 0022
  23. Page 0023
  24. Page 0024
  25. Page 0025
  26. Page 0026
  27. Page 0027
  28. Page 0028
  29. Page 0029
  30. Page 0030
  31. Page 0031
  32. Page 0032
  33. Page 0033
  34. Page 0034
  35. Page 0035
  36. Page 0036
  37. Page 0037
  38. Page 0038
  39. Page 0039
  40. Page 0040
  41. Page 0041
  42. Page 0042
  43. Page 0043
  44. Page 0044
  45. Page 0045
  46. Page 0046
  47. Page 0047
  48. Page 0048
  49. Page 0049
  50. Page 0050
  51. Page 0051
  52. Page 0052
  53. Page 0053
  54. Page 0054
  55. Page 0055
  56. Page 0056
  57. Page 0057
  58. Page 0058
  59. Page 0059
  60. Page 0060
  61. Page 0061
  62. Page 0062
  63. Page 0063
  64. Page 0064